Published on: January 19, 2023
best doctor award recipients, hosts and organizers at the event PKDIMS

Chairman of Pallium India, Dr M R Rajagopal was one of the recipients of the Best Doctor award instituted by the Nehru Group of Institutions and the P K Das Institute of Medical Sciences (PKDIMS), Vaniyamkulam, in memory of Nehru group founder P.K. Das. The awards were presented at a function hosted by the PKDIMS on January 14, 2023.

6 doctors from Kerala and 3 doctors from Tamil Nadu have been selected for the awards considering their services in four categories.

The other recipients of the award are:

P. Rajan, (Former Professor of Surgery at Government Medical College, Kozhikode), P.S. Shajahan, (Professor of Pulmonology at Government Medical College, Alappuzha), Annie George, (Professor of anatomy at Government Medical College, Kottayam), C. Raveendran, (Additional professor of surgery at Government Medical College, Thrissur), V. Narayanan, who works among the tribespeople of Attappady, N.S. Kumaresan and S. Thangavel from K.G.M. Hospital, Coimbatore, and Pari Selvaraj, (Managing Director of Manu Hospital, Coimbatore).

Read the announcement in The Hindu:

Comments are closed.