Published on: October 10, 2022

Institute of Palliative Medicine, Kozhikode, Kerala, announces the National Level Online Screening Examination for the prestigious Bruce Davis Gold Medal for young Doctors in India. Doctors who appear for their final MBBS examination in the current year (2022) and those who have successfully completed MBBS not earlier than 2017 from any recognized Medical College in India are eligible to apply.

In the case of candidates undergoing MD in Palliative Medicine, only those who have joined the course after NEET PG 2022 are eligible to apply. This means those who are doing the 2nd and 3rd year of MD in Palliative Medicine are excluded.

Bruce Davis Gold Medal Examination was launched by Institute of Palliative Medicine in 2005 with an aim to improve awareness about palliative care among young doctors in India. This is the only national level program to honour junior doctors for their excellence in Palliative Medicine.

Visit this link to register for the examination:

Last date: 30 October, 2022

Read more about the examination and how to apply:

Comments are closed.