Published on: December 30, 2014

The Chief Minister of Kerala, Shri Oommen Chandy, presented the Dr MIMS Awards for excellence in healthcare on December 28, 2014 at MIMS Auditorium, Calicut. Dr M. R. Rajagopal, Chairman of Pallium India, received the Best Doctor award. Prof Sunil Muthedath was the recipient of the award for Best Health Education Initiative through Media. Dr Zulfikar Ali and Dr Manu Ayyan from Pariyaram Medical College received the award for Best Innovation and research in Healthcare for creating a low cost device for endotracheal intubation in emergency situations.

“The Dr. MIMS Awards acknowledge the highest level of contributions in healthcare sector”, said Dr Azad Moopen, chairman of MIMS and legendary health care activist. The award consists of Rs.1 Lakh prize money, certificate and a memento.

“The purse of Rs.1 lakh will go towards the humanitarian activities of Pallium India,” said Dr Rajagopal.


Comments are closed.